top of page

The PhD Supervisor of the Year 2023 award goes to ...

Every year, the PhD students of the faculty are invited to nominate their supervisor for their outstanding supervisory practices. Based on the feedback and praise provided by the students, the finalists and winner are chosen through vote by the PhD council, in collaboration with the sounding board.

The finalists for this year's Supervisor Award were:

  • Gosia Włodarczyk-Biegun, from the Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials

  • Clemens Mayer, from Stratingh Institute for Chemistry

  • Bart Besselink, from the Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence

But, as we all eagerly waited, the drumroll commenced, and the winner was unveiled...

Professor Clemens Mayer, from Stratingh Institute for Chemistry

Congratulations to Professor Mayer on this well-deserved award.

To learn more about his groundbreaking research, be sure to visit his website here.

Warm regards,

Your GSSE PhD Council

11 views0 comments
bottom of page